Notifications
Clear all

Driving me mad!

S0reFinger
Topic starter
(@s0refinger)
Reputable Member

So I am a typical british driver. I like to moan about other road users, a lot.

Covering 400+ miles a week, its safe to say I spend a lot of my time on the road, and see a lot of things!

So, what are my 4 MEGA hates on the road?

1. Tailgating.
  2. Its actually surprising how many people justify this, when realistically its probably the single most dangerous thing you can do to someone, bar cutting them up.

If you are hanging off someone's bumper, it doesn't matter if you are only doing 30mph, its GOING to cause damage, and probably make the victim lose control.

Even worse if you are a lorry, it makes me sick how often I see lorries up the ass of a driver because he is too concerned about time limits. If its an average speed zone, tough mate.

This video, although not directly caused by tailgating is pretty much the nail on the head, he would have done the same had he shunted him.

And yes, I am one of those people who will deliberately hold a tailgater up. Ill be damned if I am going to move for someone so rude!

2. Lane "darting"

Not the most dangerous thing out there, but damned annoying. In the 3rd lane in line with traffic, pretty packed in with cars. Some ass hat decides he wants in on the crawling traffic.

What really gets me here and that the person will usually go out of the way to veer or swerve into the tightest of gaps possible, not to get any further!

I had one of these not so long ago where I was moving at a decent pace, and this dude indicated to come out. I was pretty close, so decided to pass. This dude got seriously pissed at my apparent lack of generosity to let him out, so he proceeded to throw some abuse. tailgate me, then block me in at the nearest opportunity. Ass.

Even worse when you are in stationary traffic. Its not going to go any quicker constantly switching lanes, you turd.

3. Lack of signals.